Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Kalanchoë

I won this  bright yellow flowering Kalanchoë plant (pronounced kal-un-KOH-ee) in a raffle which was held this weekend at St Luke's Church.  I don't think there's ever been a time when I've bought tickets there that I haven't nabbed one of the prizes.  Mum, on the other hand, has had many more tickets than me and has never won a thing.  As she already has three potted houseplant arrangements to look after, I shall be taking this one home with me to Chesham.  Let's hope I don't kill it with too much "kindness" (over-watering).  The Kalanchoë is a succulent with tiny flowers which originated in Madagascar, and it's said that the name is based on a local Chinese word for one of the species.


It's been a busy few days with Mum, and we've managed to get out and about quite a bit which we've both enjoyed.  It's good to see her smiling a little, though she misses Dad so very much and he is never far from her thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.