Selfie with A Rolling Stone

Martyn the builder arrived this morning to restart our 'improvements'. By this evening he had finished the built-in sliding doors wardrobe in our bedroom and tomorrow the flooring for the lounge arrives and he will make a start on it after permanently blocking yet another door.

I went back to work today after a couple weeks. After, I met Ann for coffee at Nero; I saw this painting of Charlie Watts by Ronnie Wood along with a signed guitar in the window of a local art gallery. A quick check on the internet placed a price tag of just under £2000 for the painting, not sure about the guitar. Sorry about the reflection, I guess this will be the only time I have my photo taken with one of the Stones.

Many, many years ago there were two camps of fans, those who liked the Beatles and those who preferred the Stones, I was always in the latter camp, though did admit to liking some of the fab four's music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.