pictaker

By pictaker

Artist on Charles Bridge, Prague.

Several artists arrived in the morning to set up on Charles Bridge and paint portraits of the tourists. I was impressed by the different ways they had organised themselves to carry all the equipment for the day. I'd like to have painted a portrait of this man, but blipping him was the best I could do and hope to paint him later.
My extra picture is of more artists, Bohemian musicians this time playing the most fantastic music in the main square, surrounded by hordes of tourists, locals, sunshine and masses of bubbles. A young man was producing bubbles on an industrial scale from a series of rope loops and filling this vast arena with clouds of bubbles of all sizes which were sparking in the sun. A memorable day...even without the ice cream and beer I had for lunch (!) on a rooftop cafe up among the spires, clocks and domes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.