MamaB

By MamaB

Gifts

Arrived home this evening and checked the post. I believe in things arriving in threes and I certainly got three things this evening. First i opened a letter from the Alzheimers Society with a lovely badge thanking me for helping them raise awareness about Dementia as they reached their target of 1 million Dementia Friends, Second letter I opened was complimentary tickets for the Northumberland County Show on Bank Holiday Monday and the third thing was a card from the Post Office telling me a parcel had been left in the shed outside. I thought it was some ballet items I had ordered for my daughter, so I got a lovely surprise when I received a very pretty box with some beautiful flowers and some chocolates. 
These were from a friend who came with us to Edinburgh on our Reunion weekend. Such a lovely surprise! How lucky am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.