Flying emerald at rest

I took this photo this morning when it was dark, cool and gloomy. Around noon I had a lovely therapeutic massage and it was boiling hot when I came out to the car. The amazing temperature change is thanks to the tropical storm passing us out at sea. We could have used some rain, but it's best that those storms pass us far out to sea, just raining on the fish.

The dark gloomy light just intensified this beautiful little female, the focus of this guy's desire. 

For the Record,
This day came in dark and damp with cool temps but rising humidity and intense heat by afternoon. The remnants of tropical storm Anna passing us by out to sea. We might get some thunder later. I hope it cools down by nightfall...

All hands healing

Please have a look at my extra photos. If I didn't love my hummers so much I would have,maybe should have, blipped the bumblebee. The wing detail just blows me away.

Then there is the sun-seeker through glass with a bit of a nose twitch in preparation for a bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.