Sheep at St Giles.

Today was a day of hard, physical work but also very satisfying. We now have nearly all the equipment at the Distribution Centre in the correct place, however, I cannot believe just how heavy some printers are! The journey home was a pleasure as I drove through the countryside in the evening sunshine, I had noticed the church in Newington several times and thought I would take a look. It is a 12th century church with some additions in the 14th century. However, to my disappointment, I could not enter the church yard as the gate was secured shut, on further inspection, this was because there was a small flock of sheep in the church yard. So, here is one of them looking back at me. I've also included a picture of the church as an extra picture today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.