Peahen

By Peahen

What a day.

Good - yoga class didn't break me. The last projects for this OCA module are ready for the blog. I made bread, it rose and didn't burn. I found out how to make the new Lightroom play nicely with Onedrive (the option I needed to select was off a right-click menu before actually launching Lightroom, nice one guys..)

Less good - the girl's near constant stream of real and imaginary injuries, culminating in whacking her hand on the edge of the first aid kit ("Why are first aid boxes so hard, Mummy?"), presenting me with bleeding scabs ("My dollies touched my scab with their fingers and made it bleed") and whacking her chin on the side of the basin whilst getting undressed. She has had calpol, I am considering something a little stronger.

The blip is of her swinging her beatthestreets fob around on the way home, just before she caught it in her hair. Sigh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.