CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

An early iris at St Luke's garden

I went to see a doctor at the medical centre this afternoon to get the results of my x-rays.  It confirmed the arthritic condition which I had expected but I don't need a replacement part as yet, which is a good thing.

After my appointment I went into the garden which backs onto the Painswick brook and the regenerated canal to the west of the town centre.  I always like wandering around their well tended but quite wild garden and the small lake beside the brook.  The plants are beginning to grow profusely and with a lot of early flowers the insects are thriving too.

I chatted to the part-time gardener who mentioned that the irises were beginning to flower, so I wandered down the slope to their location.  I love their colours and strange shapes but it was a bit hard to photograph them in the strong wind blowing along the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.