STILL ROCKIN

I thought it should be something fancy
I should plan an extravaganza.
Then I thought it should reflect what I do! 
Which generally is going for a walk with my camera after work.
Sometimes inland round loch Skene.
Sometimes round town, before coming home on a winter's night.
Most times though it is the sea that draws me
Girdleness, and the Lighthouse 
The  southern breakwater and the Harbour
Footdee to the Beach Boulevard
 Donmouth to Balmedie.
Tonight it is the north end of Aberdeen beach
looking towards Don mouth.
As usual the light is dusky blue
as the day is drawing to a close.
Making tracks at sunset 
has become a bit of a ritual. 
Carrying a camera makes me look and see.
In the way only drawing could before.
I watch, record, wax lyrical,and  comment 
to people never met.
Yet, I enjoy all those journals of people I've never met 
I know their walks , hills, beaches, towns, bike rides and fell runs.
Sorry I don't comment more.
Often a star is the only sign of a visit,
but I really enjoyed browsing
It's the looking that counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.