Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Eyes...

It's been a busy time in Christchurch this week with Prince Harry visiting .. I enjoyed seeing him yesterday.
It didn't end there though. I dropped Ella at school this morning , stopped at Hagley Park as usual in the way home to walk Banjo and noticed a lot of Police vehicles outside the George Hotel which overlooks the park. I guessed the Harry must have stayed the night there, and he would probably be leaving soon. And I was right.... I timed it perfectly to be able to stand on the grass verge with only one other person and wave him off as he was driven away.
No photo this time , had Banjo on the lead and he was not going to sit still and let me do that when there was a big park to run in!


Anyway , it has been nice to see a famous face . Tomorrow Ella , her friend and myself are going out to an event to see/listen to David Walliams. Some of you may know him from TV , but he is here for the Book Festival where us a guest author. He writes great and funny children's books .

Maybe I will get a good blip of him!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.