CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

DRINK!

That's today's Challenge theme (only without the exclamation mark). I've been wanting to blip this house for a while, but today it coincides with the challenge, me being awake early and the fact that the main road past it was quiet because of the bank holiday. They are mostly (as far as I can tell) Fosters cans but I'm not sure what the bottles are. I wonder whether they get the supermarket, or possibly the brewery, to deliver. I slightly worried for about half a second about being intrusive, but as B says, if they minded people looking, they wouldn't have done it. The Olympic Torch will be coming past it in a couple of weeks, so they'll probably get even more attention then. It's been a work in progress for a long time, and the side of the house is now completely covered with cans. I wonder if it's good insulation?

Edit: Tone has provided a link to this film about the house in his comment. Thanks Tone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.