Fly away with me

A day of travel, which is daft really considering the flight time between London and Dusseldorf is only 50 minutes.

Got home with time before the public holiday to get to the supermarket (along with everyone else) and do the first of three loads of washing.

The children were pleased to see me - probably because I brought SourPatchKids for Little miss bossy and Wine Gums for the teen.

We live under the flight path to Dusseldorf airport, although sometimes the planes take off over us rather than land, so it's always interesting looking out of the window (not that I often get a window seat, what with having to travel with children) wondering if Kettwig will come into view. If I'd been sitting in seat F and not A I'd have got a shot of our house...maybe next time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.