Swinging

We went to B&Q (again) this morning being 'Oldies Wednesday', the place was packed with the over sixties clearing the shelves for their 10% discount.  We bought a new curtain rail having used the existing one as the clothes rail for our new wardrobe.

It was a lovely sunny day today so this afternoon whilst Martyn made a start on the lounge floor I tackled the garden swing we had bought sometime back.  I think I've ranted about flat pack before now on blip, so approached the task with a little trepidation.  Things seemed to be going OK until I realised I'd put the legs on wrong, following the diagram only instructions, so had to dismantle it and start again (after a sit down and a cup of tea).

Anyway I eventually completed the task and we tried it out, one at a time, Ann first, then both together.

ps   I thought I could take a selfie of us on the swing, unfortunately the camera was too close, the 'extra' is the result.  I'm the world's worse selfie taker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.