Just Being Me

For some inexplicable reason, we are attending both obedience classes and dog dancing. Mum says she didn't really plan it this way, it just sort of happened. So I got some nice playtime with my ball this morning, just being me.

Tonight it was dog dancing, then. It was a boston terrier, me and the two instructor jack russells. Since it takes place indoors, it is a completely different ball game. Outdoors, I can stand two meters away from a Rottweiler and be cool, but indoors... We have a lot to work on. Anyway, we got to show the eight, around, slalom and spin and come up with a combination of that. It was great because 1 we had practised a lot and 2 it involved prince sausage treats for me!

Then we began to learn how to work with a target, like a piece of silver tape, and a clicker. This will take some training but is very useful. Then we were in for a treat, because we got to see two full freestyle competition programs. First Ming, who is my age, did her class 1 routine and then Tobi his class 3 Peter Paan-routine with props and all. Wow! They were so clever! Sounds good, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.