Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Normal Day

Woke up. Ate breakfast. Did not bark.

aprecious said, "Was I feeling okay? Was I ailing for something?"

I'd like a room full of dog biscuits I thought. And I'd like you to rid the world of that jumping up dog in the conservatory that I can see in the glass when I jump at it. Otherwise it's just a normal day.

Apparently, this is how you make the most of normal days.

1. Start early. 7:00 am. The website we looked on suggests 4:30am or 5:00am, I tried that and it put aprecious in a very bad mood indeed.

2. Physical Exercise. I've eaten Ginger Pud's feet and licked him and run about a bit. aprecious had a swim. In an actual pool.

3. Audio Learning. It is recommended you listen to podcasts every day. I tried to put the headphones in my ears but they just kept falling out.

4. Meditation. I'm a dog. Can I sleep instead?

5. Relaxing workspace. I don't have a workspace. aprecious says the only thing I make is a mess so my cage will have to suffice. I would like to learn woodwork. Or calligraphy.

6. Self-employment. They highly recommend you start your own small business. Is there much call for jumping? And re-arranging pots? And stuff?

7. Effective communication management. Severely limit email. Apparently. I type really slow so that is quite limiting.

8. Reading. I have read 'Enjoy your Guinea Pig*' And 'Understanding your Human.' aprecious is a mystery to me and I need to know why she does certain things.

9. Deep Conversation. I'm not keen on the cellar. Or caves.

10. Journaling. Well...

Blimey what a lot of tosh stuff there is on the internet. Including this.
*This is an actual book. And I used to laugh every time I read it as a child. I don't know why apart from the fact that I used to envisage the Guinea Pig between two slices of bread. I had one called 'Enjoy Your Hamster' too. I blame those books for a lot of my problems. That and being in 'Swallow Patrol' as a Girl Guide. We wrote Swallow on everything. And then made a gallant effort to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.