Ohiofornian Cameraman

By ohiofornia

A place to call home

Home for me will always be the red brick two story house in Southern Ohio. Currently, I call home a single story apartment in Southern California. While my official government address places me in Los Angeles, it is fun to be able to tell people I live in Hollywood. Had it been a clearer day I would have snapped a picture of the famed mountain-side sign but dry, high pressure air results in an air pollution haze I don't think I will ever get used to.
I have been missing home in Ohio a little lately. I felt sharing a shot of my other home was fitting for such a feeling. Again, thanks to the setting sun, I was able to grab some higher quality light striking the building. One thing interesting of shooting in LA is you can take advantage of that air pollution as the sun dips behind it, that magic hour is extra firery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.