Today's Special

By Connections

Reflecting

I'd hoped to do more photos for the MayMacroMayhem challenge today, but the rainy, dull weather put paid to that.

Even on days like this, however, there are still reflections to enjoy, and I found this one, which I noticed on my car's windshield/windscreen after my exercise class at the Y, very appealing. 

I spent the rest of the day catching up on paperwork and emails, doing laundry, making granola (a breakfast staple here), and trying out a new recipe for supper. I follow the recipe to the letter the first time I make something new, but can already think of several shortcuts and adaptations to use the next time I make that dish of roasted cauliflower with a sauce of sautéed garlic, anchovies, fresh rosemary, olive oil, and canned/tinned tomatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.