Ring

Whenever I do a macro it is always a flower, but today I decided to find something indoors.

This ring is old, like very old and has a history which I don't know.   Let's explain. When we travelled to UK back in 1997 we were told to visit the Silver Vaults in London, Chancery Lane to be exact.  It is underground and once we got past security we really enjoyed wandering around poking about the little shops.  Mainly silver, jewellery, crockery and cutlery.  We were told most came from Estates.

Anyrate, I enjoy looking at jewellery and this one really took my eye (we had no intention of buying).  I moved on with my browsing and Doug decided it would be a lovely 50th birthday gift.  I had seen the price and though much too expensive (my mind was still in NZ dollar mode), when he said he had bought it and then realised the price tag was English pounds I felt sick and nearly passed out.  I still feel ill just at the thought of it.

It is from the Victorian era, and love the old setting, very precious.

Book club tonite

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.