Robin at large

By Robin

Glynhill Hotel, Renfrew

An evening in Renfrew at the Glynhill Hotel. Every weekend the Glynhill hosts a dinner dance with a tribute band. This weekend it was Michael Bubble. Personally I am not familiar with the work of Michael Bubble, or even how to spell his name.

I was on my way down to a village near Reading, and stopped here for the night. It is quite interesting to watch people on their way to see the tribute act. A lot of them get quite dressed up. For Michael it was mostly women, which I was told was to be expected. Some women have on shoes which must be very different from those they normally use, as they seem barely able to walk.

The next morning I see some of the same people I have observed the previous evening, and they actually seem quite normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.