Not every day is sunny!

My goodness what a change from yesterday!!!

But without days like this we wouldn't have such lush green gardens. I have a home office (tedious tasks) day so it can rain and rain......

A little bit of drama in my road. Three police cars and an ambulance in attendance. The ambulance left empty and 2 more police cars arrived. I think they are at the "ancient vicar's" house and it looks like entry was via the garage. (Not much for police to do around here!)

I saw the ancient vicar the other day with his daughter and thought, "My goodness! Look at him still out and about and in his late nineties!!"

It must be a sudden death (like my Dad) but he must have been on his own.

As my husband said, it's not been a good year for old men.

The above is all speculation & assumption. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.