On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

A call to Arms

Long day of doing nothing but that happens from time to time.. 

Every 29,000km the truck needs service so todays the day. I try and schedule to be home for it but it doesn't always happen that way. 

I walked over to a wetlands area where I have seen many Red Wing Blackbirds and this one popped up and started screeching.. Thats the best way I can put it. 

Within moments a dozen male and female blackbirds were taking turns flying rather closely to me while the screeching continued.

My best guess is I was way to close to their nest so they collectively tried to protect themselves as best as they could. 

I was there less than 5 minutes to take a few pictures and then leave them alone since they didn't know I was just there to admire them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.