Inquisitive Deer

I had a dental appointment early this morning - all clear except for one tiny filling on the edge of a tooth which had dropped out. It is (was) one of these new fangled epoxy things that are glued in. It was only done in 2012 - so am a bit cross really. They obviously don't make them to last like the good old mercury amalgam ones!

On the way home I called in to Lotherton Hall to see if the deer were about - and today they were really close to the fence so I was able to get a few nice shots. They were relatively calm even though I was right up at the fence - although they were quite alert and kept looking straight at me. I liked this one with his little antler buds growing. They look like a pair of  cartoon boxing gloves stuck on his head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.