a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The End of the Pier Show

Out at a charity dinner - more info tomorrow

Later:

Up at 5am, and off to London for a meeting with some very important clients.  The meeting was close to London Bridge, so (despite or because of the rain) I did think about a London based blip.  However, I needed to be in Weston-super-Mare for another very important client's charity dinner on the pier in the evening.

Needless to say, today has all been about travel plans and contingencies.  I managed to be every where I needed to be, when I needed to be.  Result!

When I arrived at the pier there were all sorts of entertainers entertaining the throng.  Dancers performing amazing feats while hanging from curtains etc.  What really caught my eye however, were the 3 strongmen in the shot.  Immediately after this they grabbed the female member of the audience to whom I was talking and held her horizontal, before setting her back down and each giving her a peck on the cheek.  

I showed the victim the shots on my iPhone, but she was keen to have them all deleted (she worried about social media).  Accordingly, my blip is of the 3 lads on their own.  (As an aside I think that the 'tash is a stick on affair, but other than that they were, magnificent!).

The story of how I managed to blag sharing a taxi home fro WSM to Bath,  (not having been sure how I was getting to the event I had not booked a taxi); the altercation with the man who effectively stole and opened my bottle of champagne (I forgave him and we ended up best of friends) and the rest, I shall leave for another occasion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.