Does this look like a future dog dancer???

I have said to Helle a thousand times, that I was going to choose my new puppy using my brain - not my heart. I was going to look at behaviour, reactions to new things etc. and choose the male pup that looked like it would be the best working dog.

And then 2 days ago this little boy landed in my hand. I removed the fetal membrane and looked at a beautiful black puppy and fell in love. Helle and I are already referring to him as 'Gollum, which will be my pup's petname. It looks like I might have chosen with my heart...

I may fall in love with some other pup during the next 8 weeks, but at the moment it looks a lot like this will be my next dancing dog.

The extra photos are Gollum in my hand - to show how tiny he is and his first meeting with Hero. 

Jazz had a tough night. The level of calcium in her body was imblanced by producing milk for her babies and it made her feel very unwell. Luckily calcium tablets made her feel a lot better and all has been well since about noon today. 

Jazz also decided that the living room was a bad place to keep her puppies, so we had to move everything into the utility room and she is very very happy with this new arrangement. Sillly girl.

Trouble at work, so I finished the day with 3 hours of working...

It is not all about the babies. The boys have had a good day too. They have been to the lake for a swim, on a walk at Helle's and they have been running with Helle's dogs all day. They are all asleep now.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Today is a public holiday in Denmark, which is why I was not working in the morning.

PPS. Sorry if I find less time to comment these next weeks. The pups are very time consuming in the nicest possible way :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.