It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

At the Dock!

What a beautiful morning it was. I started the day with a tough run round Clayton Vale......reflecting on an unspoken topic that I've only heard triathlon legend Dave Scott talk about. It's the timing of you're pre-exercise s**t! Sports nutritionists are now designing diets for endurance athletes to control such events. I only know this because of inside info! Needless to say, my run could have felt a little better. 

After work I headed off to Salford for my 3rd open water swim of the year. It was good to see Andy manning his massage table. I did fancy a leg rub this evening but I lacked suitable attire and he was fully booked anyway. 

The water was ok......some Jessies were sqwacking about alleged polar temperatures.... The Velomati equivalent of the Rules of Swimming have yet to be written but I did want to shout our Rule Number 5! 

I met Alex, the subject of my photo and suggested he posed for my Blip! Gahhh.....a shadow got in the way. Alex is doing Slateman, a big triathlon at the weekend and fingers crossed that he'll podium! The guy is fast but maybe not fast enough to keep up with Edinburgh resident Ewan Brown. I will remain neutral as Alex is a great young chap and Ewan is coached by an old mate! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.