This life thing...

By mrpin

The International School of Busan

The International School of Busan - South Korea. The place where it all started for me in January 2009 on a 3 month maternity cover.
Since then three and a half years have passed and the school is now at a new campus. In 2009 there were about 180 students next year they expect near to 500.
Busan all happened by chance after deciding to move either to Korea or Barcelona to teach English. While surfing the net however a 3 month stint in Korea teaching art appeared, which seemed worth a go. It was going to be followed by teaching in Japan but I never got that far. Since life has changed dramatically. A full passport, a great job, many new friends and life by the beach in this great city. Today I drove past with two and a half weeks left before I leave I had to take the opportunity to capture this monument in my personal road. You've got to raise a glass to those plate spinners sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.