as sailors look to stars

By luniss

Wanna hear a Delphic Maxim?

I got out my old school copy of The Three Theban Plays last night and was having a bitch with Clement about how annoying Antigone is as a character, because seriously, she's just... there is no pleasing that girl reminisce about Classics.

And then I found my very favourite picture that I drew to represent Oedipus Tyrannos, as PacMan!

The ghost that you can't read started off as "Creon" but then I renamed it to be the Messenger, so that's what that says, and it's representative of the inevitability of Oedipus' downfall... and always makes me laugh.

Which is kind of wrong. But PacMan!

After my exams I'm having a classics fest, I've got The Three Theban Plays and the Odyssey waiting by my bedside for a re-read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.