The Wren

By TheWren

S .......is for Severed

S is also for sorry if the image offends - it is just the !/2" long roots of my tooth!

I visited the dentist this morning knowing that an extraction was possible. I had a very heavily filled double tooth with, apparently, a Steel crown(news to me). Anyway it had been there for ages and was now causing problems, so the dentist and I agreed that the Steel had to come off to see what was underneath. ..... Underneath was not good so the decision was then taken to extract it. Easier said than done. Apparently my gnarled roots (Dentist's words) had adhered to the bone below and so, 45 minutes later, the decision had to be taken to also remove some bone in order to sever the roots. My dentist could not believe that I wished to take a photo of the evidence - but then I couldn't explain about blip as I couldn't speak!

So the "S" for this week's alphaponty challenge has chosen itself.

S - severed
S - seriously sorry for myself
S - sore for a few days, guaranteed
S - swelling is also guaranteed
S - surgery, as apparently that is what it turned out to be.

Hope your day is better :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.