The State I Am In

By Shuji

#14 The State I Am In

To cut a long story short, 14th May 2015 became an unforgettable day in my life, as I went to the gig by my all-time favourite band Belle & Sebastian for the first time. It was so fantastic that I can't describe. 

So today's song is from their set-list of the night, "The State I Am In", from Belle & Sebastian's first album Tigermilk, and one of my favourite songs of them all and hence my journal title.

The reason the day became memorable is not only because that I went to the gig, but also because I met my ex-classmates from Edinburgh University. In addition, I visited Manchester University to see the experimental set by Osborne Reynolds, who is one of the most famous scholar in the history of Fluid Mechanics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.