A carpet of blue on 15/05/15

The day started bright and sunny and it was a nice drive to the Puffin Pool. I was talking to one of the ladies I've known for a while, once  member of Girl Guiding, and she was talking about Watford and was trying to remember the name of the football ground as the driver of the ambulance she was in the day before used to play there. It's ' Vicarage Road' I said,  ' Oh do you know that area then ? she asked.  It's a small world as she used to live in Croxley Green where my Great Auntie Win lived and my Brother and Sister- in- law are still there. We enjoyed remembering places nearby and a few stories about the area.

The forecast was for rain this afternoon so Mike and myself popped out quickly to see if the bluebells were out. They were just coming out and forming a carpet of blue. A wonderful sight and, yes, the forecast was right and it has been raining for most of the afternoon. I do nt mind as the garden really needs a good water :)

Have a great weekend everyone, whatever the weather might bring !
4.45pm - just gad two male bullfinches in the garden :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.