I haven't heard a Cuckoo yet

A trip out to get some sunflower hearts and mealworms for the birds, followed by a visit to the Osteopath for a bit of realigning (heaven).

I was just going to sit down to lunch and Loose Women when a friend rang and asked if she could call round.  Having asked if she would like lunch and been told she had eaten I quickly disposed of mine and hoped I wouldn't get indigestion.  She is looking well, having finished her chemo a couple of months ago but finding tiredness a real pain but was up for a short walk with cameras in tow.

The bluebells have nearly finished which is a shame, but I think Lucy managed a few decent shots.  We also played around with the macro settings trying to capture pictures of flies and tiny, tiny grasshoppers and it will be interested to see how well hers turn out.

This is from earlier in the day when a young Robin came out into the open and posed nicely, although I didn't dare get any closer.  I also watched a Wren struggling with a feather it was trying to pick up off the lawn and having trouble getting airborne.  I'm pleased to say it succeeded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.