I'll huff and I'll puff

Little miss bossy's 14th birthday today.

For the first time ever we had to wait for her to get out of bed to open her presents, how times change!

Something she wanted for her birthday was money to spend at Topshop and Forever 21- both of which are only available to us either online or in Düsseldorf. I declared we would take the train in - D'dorf is one of those places that will be great...when it's finished, the road system is a pig, and so hot on the success of navigating London by Tube I decided to push my luck with Deutsche Bahn*.

Now we're home, presents are all unwrapped, cake has been eaten (well, not all of it obviously, that would be sheer piggery) and we're off for curry because that's what she requested as birthday dinner.

* I joke that I don't do public transport unless I'm with a grown up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.