Just out of curiosity...

By silverswan13

Day 500

"But I would walk five hundred miles, and I would walk five hundred more, just to be the man who walked a thousand miles to fall down at your door " The Proclaimers

Oh my! I've managed to hit a big (to me) milestone...500! And why not share one of my favourite catchy songs to celebrate.

Five hundred Blips, and I still find it such a cathartic thing to do. It still makes me stop and think of at least one positive moment in even the roughest of days, which I think is one of the best habits that anybody could have when our modern society can weigh such heavy burdens on our shoulders. It's all about finding that one thing to balance out that weight and pressure.

Thank you so much to those of you that follow me, and I love the interaction of your comments. Here's to many more Blips to those of you who share like I do, and I hope that it encourages some that are unsure that you can post even the most random of photos as long as it gives you a little bit of time to contemplate what makes you happy every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.