blip art :: xb

By xb

Waiting

Waiting for the green light. I kept forgetting about this, or else I'd change my route to work. Although it probably wouldn't save much time, it would feel quicker because I would be moving.

Similarly, at work today I was working through a long, slow spreadsheet colouring rows as I completed them. Occasionally, I would skip down the page and colour a row. I didn't finish the list any quicker, but it felt quicker because each time I reached a coloured row, I was filling a section at a time.

Now, if I was clever, I'd link on to how reading this blurb would somehow feel quicker because of the way I've worded it or laid it out. But I'm not that clever. If you've got this far, you actually have wasted two minutes of your life. Sorry. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.