Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Birthday Girl

My baby girl is eight years old today. I can't quite get my head round it. She is growing up to be a lovely little girl, kind, generous and friendly. She absolutely adores her ballet, loves reading (to the point that I have difficulty extracting her nose from a book) and is loyal to her friends. The photo is of her and I, who she first met when she started at pre-school and went to nursery with and is now at school with. For Carys, a party isn't complete without I. 

She went off to school very excited. Got to go in first for lunch and give out lollypops at home time. We then headed to Stevenage for her party at Hollywood Bowl. Eight very excited girls, but they were great. All behaved well and when there was a gap of time at the end of the party they organised themselves into a game of Duck, duck, goose!

When we got home Granny and Grandad had arrived for the weekend. It took a fair while for the excitement to subside and for us to get both kids into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.