cn

By Snailrace

Kate Tempest on my allotment

If only.
I needed to clear my head and feel free of all sorts of claggy stuff so I went to the lotty. Clearing ('it's so green up there' says E, by which she might have meant 'Overgrown, especially your half'), netting (fruit bushes looking tremendous but this is my least favourite job) peering for evidence of the seeds I planted a couple of weeks ago  (tiny tiny tiny!!! Why?).
My ears were still ringing from last nights Kate Tempest gig. I had been prepared to be moved – her poetry does that to me – and I was. One of the things I came away with was something big in particular she gave me to confront. So probably I was in the right place to untangle. 
Maybe cheating to post this from Thursday (especially as it's Sat am!) but the blurriness works for me as an afterimage, because that's what the day was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.