Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

A Cygnet

After my failure to find any cygnets yesterday I headed to Stockbridge market today and then along the road to Inverleith Pond, where I not only found cygnets but also saw some ickle baby coot chicks and fluffy ducklings. All very cute and fluffy, just like the one pictured above.

The ducks and coots kept to the rushes with their young but the swans seemed happy enough to swim around in the open and sit on the waters edge, beside the path and let people get fairly close.

Some families were throwing bread for the cygnets and a seagull decided he fancied some, to be fair I don't think the gull was after the cygnets but the swans weren't happy and had a go at it, you can see a series of photos of what happened on my twitter feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.