Mi Corazon......

By lynneb

Lucky thrush.

Our plans to visit friends fell through today. It was good news for this fledgling thrush though.

As the weather was dry I decided to hang some washing out. When I opened the patio doors I saw this little bird on its back on the step. At first I thought it was dead, then noticed it's legs, beak & eyes moving.

I stepped outside & Tiger (next door's cat) ran away from the patio. The bird righted itself then flew onto the greenhouse doorway, quickly followed by the cat. I shouted & chased Tiger away. The thrush flew in the greenhouse then out again to the bushes at the bottom of the garden. He/she sat in the relative safety of the bushes for sometime. This blip was taken an hour or so later when it returned to feed.

Here's hoping this is one little bird who manages to keep out of Tiger's way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.