Simply The Best.

Today at last I was able to carry out the second part of last year's 'big birthday' treat.
It was a tour of Manchester United's Old Trafford football ground with 'legend' Alex Stepney. Loosecanon didn't particularly want to come as he doesn't know one end of a football from the other.
Stepney was their goalkeeper for years and years and was a star and a legend. But my favourite was George Best about whom he had some interesting anecdotes to tell.
We were shown round and got to see the pitch, the dugouts, the museum, the press room, the VIP lounge and the dressing rooms where this photo was taken, and then had lunch and a drink.
My favourite George Best quote;
" I spent a lot of money on booze birds and fast cars ,the rest I just squandered"
An excellent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.