Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

In the country

A quick view from the house today; there have been quite a few Blips of fields of the oilseed Rape so I thought I would do one of my own.

People who have followed my journal for a while will know that I am a fan of the only flying Avro Vulcan bomber, and not only saw it several times last year but went on a hangar tour earlier this year.  It has just been announced that although it was hoped they could keep it in flight for two years, this year will definitely be its last year of flying as three of the expert companies who are relied upon for safety certification are withdrawing their support.  I know a few people were interested in seeing it so this year will be your last ever chance; I for one will be going to as many displays as is practical.  Details of the confirmed displays are in this link from where you can get more information on the reasons for the decision.  At the moment I have signed up for the displays at Throckmorton, Eastbourne and Dunsfold if anyone decides to go and is up for a Blipmeet, but I may go to some of the others as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.