Food Festival....

Not a gardening blip for a change. Took an afternoon off the garden and took a tram into Manchetser. To Castlefield to be precise where a food and drink festival was in full swing under and around the atmospheric viaducts that cross cross this part of the city centre. Historical as well, where I'm standing would have been right in the heart of the Roman fort. I don't suppose they went in for food festivals attended by Roman hipsters. Stalls selling honeyed dormice?

It was all very pleasant until I got to Marks & Spencer's and discovered I'd lost my bank card. I think I left it in the machine at the tram station when I bought my ticket. So it was home to cancel it (couldn't pay for the M&S goodies for supper, had to put them back) and order a new one. Expected to have to wait 10 working days for new one to arrive and wondered how I could make the £11 I had on me stretch that far. I realise that a lot of people around the world survive on a lot less than that but I'm quite high maintenance. I had to ask the lady on the phone to repeat it would only be two days! And then I discovered I can actually pick it up at the branch near work on Monday. So just the one day with no access to cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.