Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Bridge over troubled water

It is a bit of an emergency blip today.  I spent all day in Font-Romeu at a badminton tournament.  It was a very enjoyable day but a little frustrating as well.  The sports hall must be the highest in France at around 2000 metres.  We were warned to break the ends of the feathers but even so I hit so many shuttles long because of the thin air.  Also points that extended more than a few shots were pretty exhausting.  Still I made it to the last sixteen and lost that match by the narrowest of margins.  I was under the misapprehension that my part of the tournament was for veterans but I was wrong.  I lost to a chap around thirty years my junior - just another excuse I can drag up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.