gennepher

By gennepher

Sunshine...

...I espy Suki in the sun
...she is really enjoying the sun there
... I think she's seen me
...'What's that I can see in your hand?'
...'Oh no it's that nasty sun cream you put on my ears. I'm off'
...'I'm hiding behind this bush where you can't see me'
...'You've opened the kitchen door for me! You mean I don't have to use that mangy cat flap you mended with silver duct tape from when that stupid dog took it into the garden stuck round her middle?'
...'Okay then, here is my left ear...'
...'I've been sooo good letting you do both my ears. Do I get a treat?'

Suki knows I will pursue her to the ends of the earth to get this sun cream on her ears. I have spent more than 3 hours in the long distant past trying to get this cat (either by stalking her or just sitting there near her or sweet-talking her) just so I can put sun cream on her ears. One day, after an epic battle she realised I was never going to give up so she stopped evading me and came into the centre of the room and sat in front of me while I put the sun cream on her ears. She has been no trouble since. Not as far as sun cream is concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.