bedraggled

Our blue tits are working so hard, feeding their 7 offspring, cleaning and tidying the nest. Even when she sits on the nest, which is becoming less frequent now, she never stops twitching preening and checking on the little ones beneath her. Its beginning to show in their general appearance.

As usual on a Saturday morning I played golf and realised, after all this time, that it's a good job my main hobby is now wildlife photography because I am getting no birdies on the course !!

Following lunch in the clubhouse, which is becoming a regular thing now Lesley has caught on to the fact that she likes the 19th hole, I took Dan to pick up his new car, an 8 year old Focus. It's in great condition and as its the first car that he has chosen, others have been shared or hand downs, he loves it.

On the way back from picking up the car I spotted a kestrel land on a fence. So just had to stop the car for my first birdie of the day. (In extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.