my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

craft bomb #2

Here is our craft bomb in situ.  Dexter particularly liked the felt balls made by the puppetry workshop.  I did too.  I got it completely wrong though.  the craft bomb wasn't part of the canal festival after all.  It was part of Voluntary Arts Week! Sorry if I got you up to the canal with an expectation of lots going on.  I was a bit disappointed myself!

Spent some lovely time hanging out with my old friend Will.  We go months without seeing each other and then we meet up 2 weekends running! I'm very impressed with the work he's done to his girlfriend's flats.  He's spent ages doing them up so she let one out as a holiday let

Sam had told me that he'd spotted a play cooker in the windows of the Barnardo's on Gorgie road so I went down this afternoon to grab it.  What he hadn't spotted however was that there was also a play work bench! Do we get the cooker and get him following in his dad's footsteps, or do we get the work bench so he can be like his mum?!
We got the cooker and he loved it. what I don't love, however, is when the sound is turned on! (Dexter will never discover where that switch is)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.