Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Urban spaceman

I'm the urban space man, baby; I've got speed
I've got everything I need
I'm the urban spaceman, baby; I can fly
I'm a supersonic guy


Although if Waterloo was anything to go by today, you still need a ticket for outer space.

The trains were crawling with aliens today - apparently there is a fancy dress theme once a year for the rugby sevens at Twickenham and on this occasion the theme was anything intergalactic.

Aged P was lovely although increasingly she seems tired and confused which is a little sad.

Afterwards I met up with TSM and we dodged the aliens and bought fish and chips and ate them in a little park behind the Oxo Tower. Then sat in Doggets Coat and Badge by Blackfriars Bridge and drank Pimms and Beer (not at the same time of course, you'd be sick). It was lovely and warm and sunny; we crossed over to the North bank and walked along, doubling back over Southwark Bridge and along Park Street (site of the original Globe Theatre) to Borough Market. Took home some beautiful cheese and sourdough which we ate in our garden, still in the sunshine  and with yet more Pimms.

Lovely day, despite the alien invasion. Or maybe it was all a dream.

I'm the urban spaceman, baby; here comes the twist--
I don't exist*


*Bonzo Dog Doo Da Band for those of you that remember such things

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.