Ixus

As I went about my merry way, today, I had reason to walk over Stramongate Bridge, in Kendal. Between 1997 and 1999, I worked in Bridge Mills, the building that was rented by Scottish Provident, which is just on the town side of the bridge.

as I passed by, I remembered making two tech purchases while I was there: a portable MiniDisc player and a Canon Ixus APS camera. Each day I would use the latter to take a photo and then, when it was full, send off the film to be developed. My idea was that I would compile the pictures in an album and write something for each photo.

Bearing in mind that that is what I do everyday now - albeit using (mostly) my 'phone instead of a camera and Blipfoto in lieu of a photo album - I can't believe this connection has never occurred to me before. 

Having remembered that, I thought briefly that I might dig out the photos (I won't have thrown them away), get them scanned and make some retrospective additions to Blip. But then I realised that the last thing I need right now is another project!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.