tepeka

By tepeka

Weighty

It's been a sporty couple of days. After the girl child's triumph at her basketball awards last night, we had the slightly more deflating experience today of watching the boy child's crew lose their coxed quad race on the Lagan. 

In fairness, they were up against an older, stronger, more experienced crew, so it wasn't much of a surprise and they weren't too disappointed. Here they are lifting their boat out of the river. A second or two earlier, they all got drenched as half of the Lagan poured out of the boat and onto their heads.

In keeping with the watery theme, I'm uploading an extra pic today. On my morning walk, I came across a group of canoeists near to the boat house I pictured the other day. I had the wrong camera with me so couldn't get any decent action pics, which was a shame as their efforts to battle the white water were quite entertaining. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.