Bling Bling

He's changed since January. 

I popped into Hobby Craft today, and bought some gold leaf.

This is the black resin Buddha that Mrs H bought me for my Birthday; undergoing what the Thai Buddha's undergo.

A slow application of gold leaf, until he is completely gold.

I'm not sure if I'll fully do it, or leave some bits of black showing through.

Then I think a sunny spot in the back garden will be needed.

The other shot, shows him with the first leaf applied; and no more.

Currently put about 4 on I think.

Enjoyed doing it, and just reminds me how I miss doing my arts and crafts.

With Mrs H in Amsterdam, I had the pleasure of an early morning from JJ (It was 6 something), who as a result was wrecked at the soft play; fell asleep in the car on the way home, and was in bed just after 6.

C had a second party to attend, but luckily I outsourced him to a friend.

He protested going to bed just after 7; but when I checked on him 5 minutes later he was sound asleep.

Hopefully with just the one party tomorrow, they'll be on better form than they were today :S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.