Sunshine Day

Most of my afternoon has been taken up with youngest son. He came over to show me his new phone and to try and fix my problem with all the colours washing out in my photos, when I down load them to Lightroom.

My son said to ask his phone a question.. and we ended up, looking up my name. Which was most interesting as I found I have photos on websites around the world. Someone has even turned some of my photos into jigsaw puzzle. I am credited but I think I should have been asked! One website selling splints for hands has used the photo of my hand when I had the Dupuytren’s contracture operation. Even some newspapers around the world have used my photos. National Geographic have even used some of my photos also. If I got a dollar for each photo I would be rich! I never use high quality photos so they could never be printed successfully!

We did find one interesting thing .. It was one of my paintings for sale in a Antique and collection auction. It was the first painting I ever sold in London. Then I didn't have a camera so never had a photo of it. I think it was sold but never found out for what price!

When it came to my Lightroom my son had looked up and found a lot of people had been having the same trouble with the lost of colour and the photos looking so bland. He made a few adjustments and now the photos are looking so much better. I will not have to spend so much time working on them now. At last some progress!

So a quick shot of a Pansy in my garden as It was getting so late to be able to take a walk around the block as I planned.

I got some sad new last night.. my other sons father-in-law passed away. He had Prostate cancer a few years and had been really good and was given the all clear last December. Then early this year it was found to have come back again. Not sure when the funeral will be as there are number family that have to come from Samoa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.